20-man squad for Ireland Under 19 game announced

Gibraltar Under 19 manager Terrence Jolley has announced a 20-man squad to face the Republic of Ireland Under 19’s at the Victoria Stadium on 22rd March.


The squad, which contains three ‘overage’ players, consists of 14 players who represent Gibraltarian clubs, five who play for Spanish teams as well as Jesse Victory, who is in the youth ranks of Newport County FC, a Welsh football club who play in the Conference National League in England.


The squad (credit to the Gibraltar Chronicle for publishing the squad list online):

Lions FC: Aidan Borrell, Ricky Almeida, Daylian Victor

Lincoln FC: Giovanni Villa, Mark Ballester, Nathan Green,

St Josephs FC: Lee Coombes, Kenneth Chipolina, Alan Parker,

Man Utd Gib FC: Lython Marquez, Dayle Coeling, Shane Dellipiani, Liam Neale, Scott Ballantine,

Newport County: Jesse Victory

Real Balompedica Linense: Jamie Robba, Jean Carlos Garcia

Tarraguilla CF: Alain Pons, Jack Sergeant

Cadiz CF: Anthony Hernandez


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s