Futsal squad confirmed – includes numerous 11 a side national players

The 13 men who will represent Gibraltar in Nice, where the GFA will enjoy their first participation in an UEFA recognised competition, has been announced.

The squad, who will compete in Group A of the 2014 Futsal Euro qualifiers, consists of a number of ‘full-pitch’ internationals such as national captain Roy Chipolina, Joseph Chipolina, Jordan Perez and George Cabrera – although Cabrera is doubtful with injury.

The squad list (thanks to Gibraltar international Daniel Duarte for correcting me on the team lineup, UEFA had the wrong team listed)

Jordan Perez, Keiron Macedo, Joseph Chipolina, Roy Chipolina, Joseph Chipol, Daniel Duarte, Duane Robba, Jaime Pecino, George Cabrera, Graham Alvez, Al Green, Liam Clark

The UEFA page for Gib’s futsal team (http://www.uefa.com/futsaleuro/season=2014/teams/team=794080/index.html)

The players picked for Gibraltar will play Montenegro on the 23rd January, France on the 24th January, and San Marino on the 26th January.


The GFA Premier Division will be postponed for two weeks as a result of this competition.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s