Island Games men’s squad announced

Allen Bula has announced his men’s squad that he will be taking to the 2011 Island Games men’s football event at the Isle of Wight.

The squad is as follows:

Final squad for Island Games is as follow :

Jordan Perez, Jamie Robba, Ryan Casciaro, Yogen Santos, Matthew Reoch, Joseph Chipolina, Mark Casciaro, Wayne Asquez, Kyle Casciaro, Roy Chipolina, Aaron Payas, Daniel Duarte, Robert Gulling, Liam Walker, Lee Casciaro, Al Greene, Gareth Lopez, Jeremy Lopez, Paul Podesta,Tarik Charay, Philip Reyes.

Reserve squad :

Jean Carlos Garcia, Dion Hammond, Skyes Garro, Mikey Yome, Evan Green, Jadan Catania.

Tech Team : Allen Bula Head Coach / Manager

Steven Head, Asst Manager

Manuel Perez, Goalkeeper Coach ( head coach in paperwork for Island Games )

Abdul Elyeteffti, Kit Man / Coach

Paul Knight, Physio / Osteopath

The squad is more or less a normal squad for Gibraltar, with the only major player missing arguably being Al Greene, who has been on and off with injury for some time.

It was also announced that Gibraltar would defend their Festival Cup in the second annual event, this time in August.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s